My Wildest Fantasy

I dream of nibbling chocolate mountains
That do not sink as fat to my bottom

I think of driving in silver Benz’s
Or at least a stretch limousine

I want to wade in the waters of Mansarovar
Far away under the serene slopes of Mount Kailash

I think of writing a best seller novel
And I would not say no to a Booker at all

I envisage an active, busy and filmy location
Where as a star I am feted, mobbed with adoration

I dream about leisurely reading and relaxing
With nothing to do but all day lolling

But I wake up with a start to reality
For all these are but wild fantasies
Generated for a weekly blogging entry
By Gaelikka secluded in Lucknow, UP

Welcome to the Friday Loose Bloggers Consortium where Akanksha, Anu, Ashok, Conrad, DeliriousGaelikaa,  GrannymarMagpie11,  Nema, Noor, Ordinary Joe, Paul, Maria the Silver Fox, Rummuser , Will Knott, and I write on the same topic. Please do visit the linked blogs to get  different flavours of the same topic.

About padmum

You could call me Dame Quixote! I tilt at windmills. I have an opinion on most matters. What I don't have, my husband Raju has in plenty. Writer and story teller, columnist and contributer of articles, blogs, poems, travelogues and essays to Chennai newspapers, national magazines and websites, I review and edit books for publishers and have specialized as a Culinary Editor and contributed content, edited and collaborated on Cookbooks. My other major interest is acting on Tamil and English stage, Indian cinema and TV. I am a wordsmith, a voracious reader, crossword buff and write about India's heritage, culture and traditions. I am interested in Vedanta nowadays.
This entry was posted in Friday Loose Bloggers Consortium, Heritage, Wellness and health. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Wildest Fantasy

  1. Grannymar says:

    You mentioned the unmentionable…. chocolate. Now I want some. Ah well, they say it is good for my heart! 😉

    Stick with the silver Benz’s, a stretch limousine is not as impressive as it sounds. It is impossible to climb in or out without doubling up, elegance goes out the window. I’ve been there, done that and drank the champagne! 😆

    Like

  2. padmum says:

    After all it is a fantasy–in which I would be this greatly agile, sylph like figure who could manage ingress and egress into mouseholes with aplomb! So why not strrrrrretch limos…just want to tick of my own been there done that list.

    Forgot to add

    Pining to meet Grannymar in far off Ireland
    Tasting her bakes and chuckling at her wit for real.

    Like

    • Grannymar says:

      I look forward to having you here with me and top of the list of baking would be chocolate cake. Don’t tell Elly, or she would scoff all the cake before you arrived! 😉

      Like

  3. Rummuser says:

    Wow! May all your fantasies come true.

    Like

  4. Delirious says:

    All of your fantasies are sounding pretty good to me! My problem is that I eat the chocolate even if it does put fat on me. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

