RELAX

COOL IT SHE CHIRRPED

“Cool it”, she chirrped.

“Shut up” he said, “I am relaxing. Why don’t you just let me be”!

“Well you seem to be doing it all the time. Remember, the early bird gets the worm etc…..”

“Go tell it to the birds. I want to enjoy my spot in the sunshine. Just don’t rain on my parade okay?”

“And that is just the problem. You are not part of the parade”.

“I am a couch-parader”!

“You just can’t straighten the curled tail of a dog, can you” she chirrped to her bird mate Grannymar.

“Don’t even try” murmurred Grannymar. “I am doing the same”.

Welcome to the Friday Loose Bloggers Consortium where Akanksha, Anu, Ashok, Conrad, DeliriousGaelikaa,  GrannymarMagpie11,  Nema, Noor, Ordinary Joe, Paul, Maria the Silver Fox, Rummuser , Will Knott, and I write on the same topic. Please do visit the linked blogs to get seventeen different flavours of the same topic.

About padmum

You could call me Dame Quixote! I tilt at windmills. I have an opinion on most matters. What I don't have, my husband Raju has in plenty. Writer and story teller, columnist and contributer of articles, blogs, poems, travelogues and essays to Chennai newspapers, national magazines and websites, I review and edit books for publishers and have specialized as a Culinary Editor and contributed content, edited and collaborated on Cookbooks. My other major interest is acting on Tamil and English stage, Indian cinema and TV. I am a wordsmith, a voracious reader, crossword buff and write about India's heritage, culture and traditions. I am interested in Vedanta nowadays.
This entry was posted in Friday Loose Bloggers Consortium, Heritage, Wellness and health. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to RELAX

  1. Rummuser says:

    I wonder how Grannymar will ever relax after this post!

    Like

  2. Delirious says:

    Well, if the picture is any indication, Grannymar in this story is very cute. 🙂

    Like

  3. Grannymar says:

    I love it! Sorry to be late, Tobias has not been in a relaxed mood for the past day or so. Hopefully all is now sorted and we are ready to relax again.

    Like

  4. blackwatertown says:

    Like the straightening the dog’s tail saying.

    Like

Leave a Reply

