DEADLINES

This is one deadline that I do not intend missing as I suggested the topic!

I am usually working trying to meet, beat and put behind me deadlines. Mostly I do achieve the target, sometimes it beats me.

I do take liberties with some deadlines—like my LBC blog because I know that you will understand.

In other cases, it is my jam you see—the husband keeps me supplied with bread and butter. My work is to bring in jam money to indulge myself and mine!!

Deadlines very often in my life get preponed—then I am in trouble.

One simple fact that most people would agree is that ‘If it were not for the last minute, things wouldn’t get done!’

Welcome to the Friday Loose Bloggers Consortium where Anu, Ashok, Conrad, DeliriousGaelikaa,  GrannymarMagpie11Paul, Maria the Silver Fox, Rummuser , Will Knott, Shackman and I write on the same topic. Please do visit the linked blogs to get  different flavours of the same topic.

About padmum

You could call me Dame Quixote! I tilt at windmills. I have an opinion on most matters. What I don't have, my husband Raju has in plenty. Writer and story teller, columnist and contributer of articles, blogs, poems, travelogues and essays to Chennai newspapers, national magazines and websites, I review and edit books for publishers and have specialized as a Culinary Editor and contributed content, edited and collaborated on Cookbooks. My other major interest is acting on Tamil and English stage, Indian cinema and TV. I am a wordsmith, a voracious reader, crossword buff and write about India's heritage, culture and traditions. I am interested in Vedanta nowadays.
This entry was posted in Current Events, Friday Loose Bloggers Consortium, Life skills, Wellness and health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to DEADLINES

  1. grannymar says:

    My effort is about to go live and you are sure to kill me when you read it! 😉

    Like

  2. Delirious says:

    My problem is that I’m a little bit of a procrastinator, and do work well under pressure. Those two traits spell disaster when trying to meet a deadline!

    Like

  3. rummuser says:

    How true that the last minute is the saving grace usually!

    Like

  4. While I try to be punctual sometimes it just doesn’t happen. I do not, however, stress over it as in my life a missed deadline is the small stuff – and I learned long ago not to sweat the small stuff. Unless of course it’s paying the electric bill.

    Like

  5. Maxi says:

    Love it, “If it were not for the last minute, things wouldn’t get done.” Especially because it’s true. Is this your saying, Padmini?

    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  6. Maxi says:

    I tried to go to Ashok’s blog and was denied. How do I get permission?
    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

Leave a Reply

