DREAMS

thejourneyofmylife

Dreams are unique.

You can be what you want, wherever you want, however you want with whomsoever you want…in your dream world.

You can also dream of achieving something–and work towards making it true.

I dream dreams of an equitable society.

I dream of a world where there is food, shelter and clothing for all.

I dream of a world where health is a given where children don’t die for lack of nutrition; for lack of appropriate preventive measures against diseases.

I dream of a world where there is no abuse–physical, mental, substance and societal and family!

I continue to dream even in the face of reality that stares me blind to what is and not what can be.

But…………I dream.

So leave me with my dreams.

Welcome to the Friday Loose Bloggers Consortium where Anu, Ashok, Conrad, DeliriousGaelikaa,  GrannymarMagpie11Paul, Maria the Silver Fox, Rummuser , Will Knott, Shackman and I write on the same topic. Please do visit the linked blogs to get  different flavours of the same topic.

About padmum

You could call me Dame Quixote! I tilt at windmills. I have an opinion on most matters. What I don't have, my husband Raju has in plenty. Writer and story teller, columnist and contributer of articles, blogs, poems, travelogues and essays to Chennai newspapers, national magazines and websites, I review and edit books for publishers and have specialized as a Culinary Editor and contributed content, edited and collaborated on Cookbooks. My other major interest is acting on Tamil and English stage, Indian cinema and TV. I am a wordsmith, a voracious reader, crossword buff and write about India's heritage, culture and traditions. I am interested in Vedanta nowadays.
This entry was posted in Environment, Friday Loose Bloggers Consortium, Society, Wellness and health, Women and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to DREAMS

  1. rummuser says:

    I hereby solemnly aver that I leave you with your dreams. Dream on.

    Like

  2. Delirious says:

    As I read your list, I realize that my dreams are all quite selfish, whereas yours are for a better world. I guess I need to revise my dreams! 🙂

    Like

  3. padmum says:

    Delirious–what we want for ourselves are usually what we want for our families and society–so we reach there finally. Thanks for the endorsement. Love and best wishes.

    Like

  4. Maxi says:

    “The fuel for our journey is love…” What a great line. Dream on!

    My mail address has changed. Please send mail to: maxi.malone8@gmail.com

    Thank you and Blessings ~ Maxi

    Like

  5. Grannymar says:

    Life sure is a cycle with a journey and mostly an interesting journey.

    Like

  6. shackman says:

    It was once said of Robert Kennedy that he said (I’m paraphrasing) “Some men see things that are and say why. I dream things that are not and say Why not?”
    Here’s hoping your dreams are fulfilled.

    Like

  7. blackwatertown says:

    Like the Jill Rosell poem.

    Like

  8. Barath Rajgopaul says:

    Dreams are the internal mirrors of ones own deepest longings and most of us can barely remember them in the morning except the frightening ones or the ones where you fly. However, reading your poem on dreams Padmini, they don’t sound like dreams at all, but Jill Rosell’s wish for a better world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

