Not Over Yet!

Not Over Yet! Goodness gracious! What can you write on this Will Knott?

The internet came to my rescue!!

‘Not Over Yet” is a song by Grace, released as a single in 1995 peaking in the UK Singles Chart at #6 and topping the Hot Dance Music/Club Play chart in the United States. The song was originally released in 1993 under the alias State of Grace. Lead vocals and backing vocals on the track were performed by Patti Low. The lead vocals were replaced with the new Grace front woman Dominique Atkins’ vocals for the release of the Grace album “If I Could Fly” in 1996, although Low’s backing vocals remained in place for the chorus and adlibs. This Atkins / Low combination of vocals remained in place for the subsequent re-releases and remixes of Not Over Yet.

Sometimes I don’t make it to the LBC….Today I made it as my involvement is ‘Not Over Yet’!

Welcome to the Friday Loose Bloggers Consortium where Anu, Ashok, Conrad, DeliriousGaelikaa,  GrannymarMagpie11Paul, Maria the Silver Fox, Rummuser , Will Knott, Shackman and I write on the same topic. Please do visit the linked blogs to get  different flavours of the same topic.

About padmum

You could call me Dame Quixote! I tilt at windmills. I have an opinion on most matters. What I don't have, my husband Raju has in plenty. Writer and story teller, columnist and contributer of articles, blogs, poems, travelogues and essays to Chennai newspapers, national magazines and websites, I review and edit books for publishers and have specialized as a Culinary Editor and contributed content, edited and collaborated on Cookbooks. My other major interest is acting on Tamil and English stage, Indian cinema and TV. I am a wordsmith, a voracious reader, crossword buff and write about India's heritage, culture and traditions. I am interested in Vedanta nowadays.
This entry was posted in Friday Loose Bloggers Consortium and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Not Over Yet!

  1. Grannymar says:

    Padmini, I am smiling. You are not alone on time, but over a month early on this one! 😆

    Like

    • padmum says:

      My list from your site says this

      LBC

      Grannymar

      Names

      26/04/2013

      Will Knott

      Out of sight, out of mind

      03/05/2013

      Delores

      My favorite vacation spot.

      10/05/2013

      Maria SF

      Letting Go

      17/05/2013

      Conrad

      Anger

      24/05/2013

      Padmini

      Saying goodbye

      31/05/2013

      Grannymar

      Tomorrow

      *07/06/2013*

      *Will Knott*

      *Not over yet*

      14/06/2013

      Delores

      My first kiss.

      21/06/2013

      Conrad

      Ego

      28/06/2013

      Padmini

      Shopping

      05/07/2013

      Will Knott

      Wrong fit

      12/07/2013

      Conrad

      Humor

      19/07/2013

      Padmini

      Shopping online

      26/07/2013

      Will Knott

      In to the night

      With regards

      Padmini Natarajan

      Like

    • Maxi says:

      GM, I have the same list as Padmini. For today I have 07/06/2013Will Knot Not Over Yet.
      blessings ~ maxi

      Like

  2. Maxi says:

    I have the same list as you, Padmini. Sent a note to GM.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  3. Grannymar says:

    I apologise if it is my fault, email to gang on the way shortly. In the meantime, can you check the email I sent to everyone on 28th May.

    Like

  4. Delirious says:

    Hmm..I guess I must have checked an updated list. And boy am I glad, because this is a tough topic! lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

