LBC

Wisdom

For Conrad!

About padmum

You could call me Dame Quixote! I tilt at windmills. I have an opinion on most matters. What I don't have, my husband Raju has in plenty. Writer and story teller, columnist and contributer of articles, blogs, poems, travelogues and essays to Chennai newspapers, national magazines and websites, I review and edit books for publishers and have specialized as a Culinary Editor and contributed content, edited and collaborated on Cookbooks. My other major interest used to be acting on Tamil and English stage, Indian cinema and TV. I am a wordsmith, a voracious reader, crossword buff and write about India's heritage, culture and traditions. I am interested in Vedanta nowadays. I am now an Armchair traveller/opinionator/busybody!
This entry was posted in Environment, Friday Three On One blog, Wellness and health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to LBC

  1. Grannymar says:

    That looks like an obit! His blog died, the man still lives! 😉
    @Conrad, hope all is calm in your corner. We must chat sometime soon.

    Like

  2. Rummuser says:

    May levintel Rest In Peace.

    In the meanwhile, I have presented you with Liebster Blog Award.

    I don’t know how you feel about awards, but if you would like to accept, please follow these rules:

    • Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
    • Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
    • Pick (up to) 5 other blogs who fit within the award parameters (less than 200 followers).
    • Inform them that you have chosen them by leaving a comment on their blog.
    • Post the award on your blog (you can take it from this post). http://alettertomychildren.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/mother-dearest/
    If not, I hope that you will enjoy some added traffic from having been posted on my blog.
    Cheers.

    Like

  3. blackwatertown says:

    Your saying at the top reminded me of this from Yeats:

    The best lack all conviction, while the worst
    Are full of passionate intensity.

    Like

  4. Well now, you couldn’t disagree with that!

    Like

Leave a comment